Members

Below you will find all members of the SPP SeaLevel community who are currently involved to a project from both the 1st Phase (2016-2019) and the 2nd Phase (2019-2022) of the SeaLevel program. 

Principal Investigators of the SPP-1889 SeaLevel

Family Name Given Name Affiliation* Email Project Acronym Work Program (WP)
Arns Arne Universität Siegen arne.arns@uni-siegen.de SEASCApe II - Compound Risks III
Betzler Christian Universität Hamburg christian.betzler@uni-hamburg.de SEASTORM A
Böning Claus GEOMAR cboening@geomar.de IndoArchipel A/B
Braun Boris Universität Köln boris.braun@uni-koeln.de TRANSOCAP
TRANSOCAP II
C
III
Braun Matthias Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg matthias.h.braun@fau.de SATELLITE A
Burchard Hans IOW hans.burchard@io-warnemuende.de MOREWACC B
Dangendorf Sönke Universität Siegen soenke.dangendorf@uni-siegen.de SEASCApe II - Compound Risks III
Feser Frauke HZG frauke.feser@hzg.de Asia-Floods B
Flitner Michael Universität Bremen flitner@uni-bremen.de EMERSA C
Herbeck Johannes Universität Bremen johannes.herbeck(at)uni-bremen.de BlueUrban III
Hinkel Jochen Global Climate Forum hinkel@globalclimateforum.org SEASCApe Baltic B/C
Hornidge Anna-Katharina ZMT and Universität Bremen anna-katharina.hornidge@leibniz-zmt.de EMERSA C
Horwath Martin TU Dresden martin.horwath@tu-dresden.de OMCG
OMCG-2
A
I
Huhn Oliver Universität Bremen ohuhn@uni-bremen.de Labsea Melt
Labsea Melt II
A/B
I/II
Hünicke Birgit HZG birgit.huenicke@hzg.de Asia-Floods B
Jensen Jürgen Universität Siegen juergen.jensen@uni-siegen.de SEASCApe Baltic B/C
Jensen Kai Universität Hamburg kai.jensen@uni-hamburg.de WAMM B
Jungclaus Johann MPI-M johann.jungclaus@mpimet.mpg.de SEASTORM
DECVAR
A
A
Kanzow Torsten AWI torsten.kanzow@awi.de OGreen79 A/B
Kleiner Thomas AWI thomas.kleiner@awi.de SLOSH A
Köhl Armin Universität Hamburg armin.koehl@uni-hamburg.de DECVAR
DECVAR-2
A
I
Krebs-Kanzow Uta AWI ukrebska@awi.de SLOSH A
Kusche Jürgen Universität Bonn kusche@uni-bonn.de OMCG
OMCG-2
A
I
Lindhorst Sebastian Universität Hamburg sebastian.lindhorst@uni-hamburg.de SEASTORM A
Losch Martin AWI martin.losch@awi.de RASLyBoCa A
Mann Thomas ZMT- Bremen thomas.mann@leibniz-zmt.de SEASchange
HAnsea
A
I
Marzeion Ben Universität Bremen ben.marzeion@uni-bremen.de PARSL-Glac
Resp0nSe
A
I
Massmann Gudrun Universität Oldenburg gudrun.massmann@uni-oldenburg.de SALTSA B/C
Merico Agostino ZMT-Bremen agostino.merico@leibniz-zmt.de SEATRAC II/III
Mikolajewicz Uwe MPI-M uwe.mikolajewicz@mpimet.mpg.de SEASTORM A
Milker Yvonne Universität Hamburg yvonne.milker@uni-hamburg.de SEASTORM A
Nolte Stephanie Universität Hamburg stefanie.nolte@uni-hamburg.de WAMM B
Pritchard Bill Universität Köln and University of Sydney bill.pritchard@sydney.edu.au TRANSOCAP C
Rabe Benjamin AWI benjamin.rabe@awi.de RASLyBoCa A
Ratter Beate Universität Hamburg beate.ratter@uni-hamburg.de DICES B/C
Rehdanz Katrin Universität Kiel rehdanz@economics.uni-kiel.de DICES B/C
Rhein Monika IUP/MARUM mrhein@uni-bremen.de Labsea Melt
Labsea Melt II
A/B
I/II
Rietbroek Roelof Universität Bonn roelof@geod.uni-bonn.de ROCSTAR I
Rovere Alessio MARUM arovere@marum.de SEASchange A
Schlurmann Torsten Universität Hannover schlurmann@fi.uni-hannover.de DICES B/C
Schmiedl Gerhard Universität Hamburg gerhard.schmiedl@uni-hamburg.de SEASTORM A
Schlüter Achim ZMT-Bremen achim.schlueter@zmt-bremen.de SEATRAC II/III
Schöne Tilo GFZ Potsdam tschoene@gfz-potsdam.de SEASchange
CoRSEA
A
A/B
Sidorenko Dmitry AWI dmitry.sidorenko@awi.de SLOSH A
Siebenhüner Bernd Universität Oldenburg bernd.siebenhuener@uni-oldenburg.de SALTSA B/C
Siriwardane Rapti ZMT- Bremen rapti.siriwardane@leibniz-zmt.de BlueUrban III
Sneeuw Nicolaas Universität Stuttgart nicolaas.sneeuw@gis.uni-stuttgart.de RASLyBoCa A
Stammer Detlef Universität Hamburg detlef.stammer@uni-hamburg.de DECVAR
DECVAR-2
A
I
Timmermann Ralph AWI Ralph.Timmermann@awi.de OGreen79 A/B
Tourian Mohammed Universität Stuttgart mohammad.tourian@gis.uni-stuttgart.de RASLyBoCa A
Vafeidis Athanasios Universität Kiel vafeidis@geographie.uni-kiel.de SEASCApe Baltic B/C
Westphal Hildegard ZMT- Bremen hildegard.westphal@zmt-bremen.de SEASchange
HAnsea
A
I
Zorita Eduardo HZG eduardo.zorita@hzg.de Asia-Floods B

Postdoctoral Researchers

PhD Students

Family Name Given Name Affiliation Email Project Acronym Work Program (WP)
Adloff Susann Universität Kiel adloff@economics.uni-kiel.de DICES B/C
Bender Maren MARUM mbender@marum.de SEASchange A
Bott Lisa-Michèle Universität Köln lbott@uni-koeln.de TRANSOCAP C
Bunzel Dorothea Universität Hamburg dorothea.bunzel@uni-hamburg.de SEASTORM A
Butenko Anton Universität Bremen abutenko@uni-bremen.de PARSL-Glac A
David Gabriel Universität Hannover david@fi.uni-hannover.de DICES B/C
Eis Julia Universität Bremen jeis@uni-bremen.de PARSL-Glac
Resp0nSe
A
I
Gerwing Elena AWI Elena.Gerwing@awi.de RASLyBoCa A
Gisevius Konstantin Universität Köln k.gisevius@uni-koeln.de TRANSOCAP II III
Hennig Arne Universität Hamburg arne.hennig@uni-hamburg.de DICES B/C
Kappelmann Yannis ZMT- Bremen yannis.kappelmann@leibniz-zmt.de HAnsea I
Lang Andreas MPI-M andreas.lang@mpimet.mpg.de SEASTORM A
MacPherson Leigh Universität Siegen leigh.macpherson@uni-siegen.de SEASCApe Baltic B/C
Malz Philipp Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg philipp.malz@fau.de SATELLITE A
Mattes Dennis Universität Stuttgart, Institute of Geodesy (GIS) dennis.mattes(at)gis.uni-stuttgart.de RASLyBoCa A
Merkens Jan Universität Kiel merkens@geographie.uni-kiel.de SEASCApe Baltic B/C
Moser Deyshawn ZMT/Universität Bremen deyshawn.moser@gmx.ch SEATRAC II/III
Saemian Peyman Universität Stuttgart peyman.saemian@gis.uni-stuttgart.de RASLyBoCa A
Schulze Dennis Universität Hamburg dennis.schulze@uni-hamburg.de WAMM B
Seibert Stephan Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg stephan.seibert(at)uni-oldenburg.de SALTSA B/C
Sommer Christian Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg chris.sommer@fau.de SATELLITE A
Uebbing Bernd Universität Bonn uebbing@geod.uni-bonn.de OMCG A
Völz Vanessa Global Climate Focum vanessa.voelz@globalclimateforum.org

SEASCAPE II

III
Wagner Patrick GEOMAR pwagner@geomar.de IndoArchipel A/B
Wickramage Chathurika Universität Hamburg chathurika.wickramage@uni-hamburg.de DECVAR-2 I
Willen Matthias TU Dresden matthias.willen@tu-dresden.de OMCG A
Yakhontova Alisa Universität Bonn yakhontova@geod.uni-bonn.de ROCSTAR I

List of Participating Institutes & Abreviations

Abbreviation Name
AWI

Alfred-Wegener-Institut, Helmholtz-Zentrum für Polar und Meeresforschung 

Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research

 

Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg

Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg

CAU

Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel

Christian-Albrechts University of Kiel

FAU

Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg

GCF Global Climate Forum 
GEOMAR

Helmholtz-Zentrum für Ozeanforscung Kiel

Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel

GFZ

Deutsches GeoForschungsZentrum (Helmholtz-Zentrum Potsdam)

German Research Centre for Geosciences (Helmholtz Centre Potsdam)

GIS

Geodätisches Institut der Universität Stuttgart

Institute of Geodesy of the University of Stuttgart

HZG

Helmholtz-Zentrum-Geesthacht - Zentrum für Material- und Küstenforschung (Institut für Küstenforschung)

Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht - Centre for Materials and Coastal Research (Institute of Coastal Research)

IGG

Institut für Geodäsie und Geoinformation

Institute for Geodesy and Geoinformation

IOW

Leibniz-Institut für Ostseeforschung Warnemünde

Leibniz-Institut for Baltic Sea Research

IUP

Institut für Umweltphysik

Institute of Environmental Physics

 

Leibniz Universität Hannover

Leibniz University of Hannover

MARUM

Zentrum für Marine Umweltwissenschaften

Center for Marine Environmental Sciences

MPI-M

Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorologie

Max Planck Institute for Meteorology

 

Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn

University of Bonn

TU Dresden

Technische Universität Dresden

Technical University of Dresden

 

Universität Bremen

University of Bremen

UHH

Universität Hamburg

University of Hamburg

UoC

Universität zu Köln

University of Cologne

 

Universität Leipzig

 Leipzig University

 

Universität Siegen

University of Siegen

 

Universität Stuttgart

University of Stuttgart

ZMT

Leibniz-Zentrum für Marine Tropenforschung 

Leibniz Centre for Tropical Marine Research