Fridtjof Nansen Medal for Monika Rhein

The European Geoscientific Union (EGU) has announced the recipients of the medals and awards for 2022. Monika Rhein (, professor at the Institute for Environmental Physics and principal investigator (PI) of the spp project Labsea Melt II, receives the Fridtjof Nansen Medal, which recognizes her scientific achievements and outstanding research in the field of oceanography. The EGU is the largest organization for earth system research as well as planetary and space research in Europe. The awards will be presented during the EGU General Assembly, which will take place from April 3rd to 8th, 2022.

Back to news list